A Blog about Blogging :O

Standard

I´m pretty new at blogging, so I thought I should do at least one post on how the blog works, affiliations or lack of them, that sort of stuff.

Well I blog whatever I can and have available time for basically, I try to give time to special events in SL, like I have these past few months with, Back to Black, Festival of Sin, EPOCH Legend, Mix+Mesh, March Mesh Madness, and also the regular monthly or weekly events like, COLLABOR88 Flux, The Dressing Room, The Dressing Room Blue, Lazy Sundays and a few more others.

I also try on top of that to add a few hunts to the list, like I did with Gothmas by Gaslight Hunt, and soon The Twisted and Steam Hunts, as soon has I have the available time. This of course is not easy there are always so many events I can cover and there is also so many available lindens to spend, and that brings us to my next point.

99% of the items I review, use on photographs come out of my pocket, meaning I rush to the events (usually on Sundays mornings, when most US folks are still asleep) and spend my lindens on things I really like or would look good in pictures, so I can end up with a few things in my inventory that won´t be blogged right away, but will sit there waiting for the right opportunity to come out in the future.

I do get a few Blogger packs, I don´t aproach merchants and ask for things I will volunteer when they offer or ask about blogger on Plurk if I like the shop and feel I can actually blog their things and fit them into my posts, one of the few shops that sends me blogger review packs and is amazingly generous with those is CoLLisions, I will not claim to mark all blogger preview items, I would rather focus on the events they are a part of, but I am very upfront about it and will address them at least every now and them here, I will also never ever blog something I don´t like, or that does not fit in with the overall look.

Now another point here Gifts, I get some gifts from creators sometimes, from those I know well, most of them I met in SLUniverse where I am a frequent poster, usually I saw them progress their work and tested demos for them helping if needed with fitting tips, but mostly they are for me talented friends, and I will not mark their items as gifts I would never ever also never blog anything I would not like myself or didn´t fit the style again, i´m just very lucky to know these people, and share their creations.

Regular shops I post about, you will find quite a few, my elikatira and Mynerva addiction is legendary how much I have fun with M.O.C.K. Cosmetics is also apparent (and I´m lucky to know Mockie and see the dinamic in her group which is one of the few payed ones I do belong too), .( bewildebeest ) and PixelDolls both now closet, and {bilo} reopening soon, but I also love to try new things, always inside my own comfort zones.

Now another issue is comfort zones, well about that, I don´t really do sexy or underwear pics, I´m a silly prude about that for some reason, I do try to step out of it tho, but never anything that would make me uncomfortable.

At the end of the day I´m just having a lot of fun taking pics and running around teh grid experimenting new things, and trying not to take myself too seriously, hopefully I learn something while doing it, I´m sure i will make mistakes and screw up sometimes, let´s just hope it doesn´t happen that often.

As for style well check my blog I love experimenting 😀 and mostly having fun.

XOXO Ely

Leave a Reply

