A small note on a big affair

Standard

Something came to my knowledge thru the SLUniverse forum in this thread Damn. I’ve been Hall of Shamed, I won´t repeat myself on subjects since all my opinions on the issue are quite clearly stated both on that thread and on Associated SL Press site (which I won´t link here since I have no intention to give that site any sort of traffic).

I´m writing this post tho to make clear I have never worked and probably never will with the people involved in this whole fiasco, I did try to cover Fashion for Life as best as possible, like I do with all the events that come to my attention, and I still have some items from there I intend to blog, that will probably not be available anymore in those colours, at the merchants stores and will not be marked as being part of this event.

I have no intention to stop blogging Relay for Life events or other charities, but I do reasearch who is behind them and who the organizers are with a lot more care now, the events I have so far applied and was accepted by as a blogger are:

– 21-29 of April: Fantasy Faire, a Relay for Life event in support of the American Cancer society, so far I have not had one single doubt in participating in this event since all the people in it seem extremely competent, and honourable, and I have no reason to question their commitment to the event and RLF.

– 14-28 of May stars of  Keep Calm and Keep Shopping!  this one is not a charity event but only to promote wonderful SL creators.

– 15-31 of May starts of  World Goth Fair and the WGD Nightstalker Hunt associated with it. These two events are separate but officially sanctioned by the folks at World Goth Day, and will benefit the Sophie Lancaster Foundation. And is being organized by people I know personally, am close to and have absolute confidence in.

These are the only events I am covering as an official blogger, and I have no doubts about their commitment to them. I hope this helps and thanks for listening.

ETA: By the way i would also like to remember my fellow bloggers and readers if they wish to show a few words of support to Veronica Ogleby and her husband Sean Qendra, you can do it on her blog Just Me V.

Leave a Reply

