Grip Burn

Standard

So many things happening lately, events, Fairs and a lot of talk about bloggers and blogging in general earlier doing the week someone on my timeline replurked this wonderful article It’s Open Season on Bloggers!! ANNIE – Get Your Gun!!, well worth reading if you want an idea on what sort of stuff bloggers do (I also highly recomend the whole blog and i´m very happy i stumbled on it), just as an example the 3 pics here took me around 3 hours to do, from putting on an outfit to manage to position myself well enough so I could take the picture, you see when you are trying to photograph something and you can´t build is hard to position yourself, I had to fly and then place my avatar in a way so that it didn´t look like my feet where anywhere else but the actual scenery, that takes some time, and apparently is harder to do when a cat is trying to sit on your keyboard. But speaking of events…

I´ll start first La Venta Eventa where I grabbed these awesome boots I had been eyeing for sometime at lassitude & ennui, and the hair I had been dreaming about since I saw it on plurk . The hair is from Discord Designs and what can I say it totally rocks, and comes just in time, because Crazy Hair Hunt 3 is just staring Saturday and Discord Designs is also in it, I did get a sneak peek at their hunt prize, and this is one hunt  not to miss.

I´m also wearing my World Goth Fair blogger t-shirt here as I get ready for it, so many events and so little time. On a small note, these pics where inspired by the wonderful work of Sian Pearl over at parthenoid.

Wearing:
Shape: mine

Skin: MyDear – Hygeia
Hair: Discord Designs – Nethead-
Eyes: Izzie’s – Natural MESH Eyes
Lashes: Beetlebones: Mesh Lashes
Shirt: WGD Blogger
Suit: GRAVES – Simply White

Shoes:   lassitude & ennui  – Overknee boots
Necklace: CoLLisions: – Trinity
Googles: Hello Spacegirl – Bubble Goggles Insect
Lipstick: My Dear –  Hygeia Lipstick 25
Makeup: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics –  Clear Lipgloss

Poses by Glitterati
Location:  The Labyrinth of Absurdity

Leave a Reply

